Sculpture Courses to Be Discontinued. The woman expresses her opinion about the university's plan. State her opinion about and explain the reasons she gives for holding that opinion.

It is argued that electronic books will completely take the place of paper books. In contrast, several people believe that physical books will have their space forever. From my perspective, printed version books are always going to continue selling. On the one hand, electronic books are more convenient since there are no volume and weight downsides, as a consequence, readers do not need to carry heavy and oversized books to work or school anymore. For instance, a recent study indicated that people have been reading more during the commuting time than ever, as anyone can download electronic books on their smartphones or their Kindle. Apart from that, digital books cost less than the physical version publication, due to the costs of paper, printing, and manufacturing, therefore many people would rather save money purchasing the first option. On the other hand, hardcover printed books can be kept as a record of what people have read, because usually avid readers like to exchange books with friends, as a result, traditional books can provide some uses which e-books cannot. For example, a recent survey found that 64% of London readers always swap books with friends, which they are not legally allowed to do with e-books. In addition, some individuals appreciate the feeling of turning the pages as they go through the book, given the fact that they are able to see how much of the book they have read, consequently preferring to buy hard copies. In conclusion, even though e-books have some benefits such as convenience and cost, in my opinion, traditional paper books will always have their own space in society, considering the uses and feelings they can provide to the reader.