Nowadays many people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

It is undeniable that most of the people desire to buy branded products due to several reasons despite the sheer cost. There are three main causes underlying this scenario which could result in devastation progress. To commence with, the foremost factor for the increase in branded products sale might be its long-lasting life. This means the local items could be unparallel when compared to the well-known product’s life span. On top of that, top brands never fail to attract the attention of customers with its design and comfort and thus it remains very appealing to almost all starting from those who wish to buy to those who are even unintentional to purchase any. For instance, a survey conducted by Ferrari revealed that 95% of people took part in the context wished to buy a wagon at their very first look though they are not interested before. Another point worth considering is the free services guaranteed for branded goods which include return and replacement if damaged, unlike other items. Even though it benefits some people, I believe it might have two major consequences in the long run. Firstly, due to the reducing sale of local products, local shop keepers might get affected certainly in one or another way. As most of the branded products are imported, there will be only little room left for the products produced in the home country which might deteriorate the nation’s economy. In conclusion, purchasing iconic products, in my opinion, could be profitable from the people’s point of view but by no means, it could benefit the state.