In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Despite the fact that farming methods are improved dramatically for the last decades, people around the world are suffering from starvation. This essay will discuss the issue, and will suggest several solutions to address the problem. This issue might be attributable to economical and climatic factors. Famine and food scarce in most occasions just affect the poor people. Foodstuff are always available for the rich group thanks to their purchase power which the poor and middle class underestimate the power of money when it comes to basic needs. Climate change is one of the impressive reasons why food is not adequate for everyone especially who lives in underprivileged countries. Since advent of global warming, states encounter with fluctuation in rainfall that brings about flood or drought. In African countries, for example, residents could not grow their crops due to the loss of water. In order to mitigate this problem, firstly governments should introduce some strict rules about distributing food in harsh situations like famine so that every individual could access to foodstuff. Additionally, donating food or providing it with lower price for the poor, would decrease the rate of hunger. Furthermore, politicians and leaders of affluent countries and non-profit organizations could contribute significantly to fight against hunger by giving away foods to third world countries undergoing food scarcity. In conclusion, starving from food is one of the common problems among the nations despite of developments in agriculture. Economical and climatic factors are playing important role in lack of food. Rich countries could put an end to hunger by providing wealth and resources for poor nations endangered by famine.