Nowadays, many people spend less and less time at home. What are the *causes* of this? What are the *effects* of this on individuals and on the society? "

Recently, it has been discovered that a good number of people find it difficult to stay at home which could be due to catering for their financial and sense of belonging needs. To start with, to be financially capable is very important to meet basic needs interms of food, clothing and shelter. This has caused many people to take up two different jobs which could be in the morning and at night. However taking up this challenge limits an individual to have enough time to stay at home. For example, most doctors that works with federal parastatals and also have their private hospitals could hardly be home. The cause of this is because, they are trying to make ends meet and could affect their physical life's. Furthermore, there is always a tendency for human being to increase standard of living having satisfied the basic needs. It could be the urge to have some investments associated with high class elites and could lead to temptation for such individual in the society trying to hussle hard. This has resulted to a person spending time at work which has reduced the time available to be spent at home. However, the aforementioned factors have implications on individuals and the family. Firstly, it has led to health related problems such as Liver problem. The reason for this is lack of enough time to sleep at night or even relax during day time. The body system needs a lot of rest to be able to process and digest unwanted substances in the body but when this is lacking, its always have an adverse effect on such individual. In addition it could affect the family negatively especially the children. Lack of parental care could affect the children because they might be negatively influenced by their peers by turning into vagabond in the society. In conclusion, the resultant factor of not apportioning time to relax at home and to nurture the family has caused adverse effect on the health and the children being wayward.