In many countries, mainly tourists, but not local people visit museums and historical sites. Why does this happen and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

A lot of countries, especially tourist are more attracted to museums and historical places in spite of resident people. The interest of museums and historical sites is very low in local people. However, some people discuss this point and consider that why only a few native people visit their famous sites and what measures should be done for encouraging visitors. First of all, local people should have sufficient knowledge about their history and culture. This is the main reason behind the decline of local people interest in art galleries. If they visit the same place, again and again then this will not be productive for them. They will not get new things to learn about their past from the museum but for tourists, it is the best place to gain knowledge about the over past culture and heritage. So, they tend to visit often to new places. Moreover, the price of tickets is very high and people do not want to spend more money which is not beneficial for them. To solve this, the government can construct more museum that contains new types of information apart from over history like a museum of arms and ammunition or maybe aircraft or ships through which we can get enormous knowledge about the latest technology. Advertisement can also attract the countryside people. Tickets price should be affordable and for senior citizens or children under the age of 12 should be free of cost. The government should renovate the old museum and set up new facilities for hygienic and amusement. To conclude, the local authority should start new things that catch their eyes and make them happy. To attract local people a lot of efforts should be made by the government but prices should be reasonable and a variety of facilities should be organized.