Nowadays, many people spend less and less time at home. What are the causes of this? What are the effects of this on individuals and on society.

It is believed by some individuals that sharing data for scientific research, business and academia should be encouraged. Others, however, think that some extremely vital intelligence ought not to be shared freely. Although the free distribution of data would enhance academic excellence, I think that the free dissemination of information can lead to national security. Free distribution of information would enhance academic excellence. Individuals would be able to access data for their schoolwork or assignments to improve their success rate. In my university days, I utilized free materials in writing my project thesis because it was freely accessible on the Internet and it made my work faster and easier to write. So, if data is available for use by all and sundry freely and at when needed, it would add to the overall success of the people that could not have been able to afford it otherwise. I disagree with this view. On the contrary, I believe free dissemination of data can lead to a national security breach. Sensitive intelligence if found in the wrong hands can be used for destructive purposes. Some people can use these materials to threaten and disable a country's economy. Take for instance, the ingredients for making bombs if easily accessible, a nation can be at risk because anyone can produce it and utilize it to cause havoc. Therefore, data should not be freely distributed to prevent security unrest in a nation. In conclusion, despite the fact that the sharing of information without hindrance will increase educational excellence, I believe that delicate data should not be shared as it will impede the safety of the country and its citizens.