In many countries the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of the crime? How can we deal with those causes?

A crime free country is every country's hope. Many problems occur because of increased rates of crimes in a nation. This essay will state the major causes of illegal acts and give a solution to the menace caused by it. It will state that unemployment is the major culprit for increased crime rate and give a solution of providing Job opportunities and empowerment programmes. To begin with, the major reason why crimes seem to be on the rise is because of lack of Jobs. As a result of unavailability of jobs to members of the society, they have resorted to committing petty crimes such as stealing in order to survive. For example illegal activities increased in Malawi after the President cut the budget on Job provisions in 2018. As a result of this, youths were seen roaming the streets and extorting unsuspecting passersby of their hard earned money. Furthermore, a viable way to deal with this menace usurping the nation is the provision of more job opportunities. The government must ensure that more jobs are made available for different cadres of the society in order, to prevent them from being idle. Also, the government can provide empowerment schemes for uneducated citizens in order to counsel them about alternate sources of incomes asides professional jobs. I remember being without Job for 2 years but after attending an empowerment programme where we were taught different skills from makeup to hairdressing. I was able to start my own business with the grant given by the government after the successful completion of the course. This feat would not have been possible without the government creating alternate avenues for Job.