It is difficult for people living in cities today get enough physical exercise. Why is it the case? What can be done to solve the problem?

It is evident that people living in urban areas today find it hard to have sufficient physical exercise. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted to resolve the problem There are two main reasons why city dwellers have difficulty working with their fitness. One reason is that people nowadays are living fast paced lives in which people allocate most of their time working or studying. Indeed, contemporary life has becoming increasingly competitive not only in workplace but also in schools. Citizens in working age have to work eight hours a day, even do extra shift to meet the basic life necessities as well as provide for their families as it is difficult to secure a job in the city. As a result, they have less time to keep fit. Another reason is that some people underrate the importance of getting physical exercise. This is attributable to excessive time of watching TV, eating junk food and lack of exercise on a daily basis Some measures should be taken by government and individuals to mitigate the negative situation. One step is that the government should raise the awareness of people about how doing exercise benefits their health. Additionally, provision of exercise theatre near residential areas is a worthwhile initiative in the attempt to motivate people to go out more and work with their fitness. Ho Chi Minh City, for instance, have installed many training equipments in the park close to where people live. Moreover, individuals should manage their time in a more effective way. Besides working and studying time, it is essential for city residents to spend a little portion of their day keeping fit In conclusion, lack of exercise is a big problem of modern citizens and measures should be implemented to tackle this issue