Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialize with others. This has can lead a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. Which problems do children face when going online without parents supervision? How can these problems be solved?

These days many young children have no supervision on them while using internet to interact with others. This situation has results in dangerous circumstances for them. There are certain difficulties children face when opt online, and there are some solutions to cope with it. There are several problems of using internet by children without any supervision. To begin with, children could come across fake people online, which would be dangerous for them. The world of internet is very broad and identifying who is real is arduous, especially for children, as they are inexperienced and could easily be indulged in a bad activity or fake relationship, by evil individuals. A recent report by the Human Resource Department of the USA, for instance, showed a study that 4 out of 10 children are involved in false identities relationships in the year 2018, throughout the world. Another detrimental aspect of unsupervised usage of internet is that there are contents on the internet, which can be extremely damaging for children’s personality. There are vulnerable sites on the internet, to which if a child is exposed, can destroy his or her character significantly. Pornography or violence site, for example, has detrimental contents, which can immensely damage the upbringing of children. There are certain solutions to the above problems. Firstly, parents should check the activities of their children when they go online. Parental supervision can greatly contribute in the protection of their children, as they would not be able to visit sites, which are destructive for their minds and personalities. In addition, parents should limit the time children surf on the internet. This, in turn, would liable them to opt for internet only for educational or entertainment purposes for sometimes. They would not be attracted towards bad activities, as there would be limited time for them to spend on internet. Secondly, the government of a country should ban vulnerable sites and check on different websites. The world of internet is gigantic and critical solution for protecting children from detrimental contents, can only be adopted by the state, in order to ensure the internet provide to household use is safe for children. China, as an illustration, has adopted the strategy of banning all vulnerable resources in their country’s internet, which has resulted in the good development of their children. In conclusion, due to the unsupervised access to the internet, children are getting in dangerous situations. Facing fake people and vulnerable contents are associated with this phenomena, and parental supervision and the government controlling the contents of internet are some solutions to this issue.