Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In recent times, some people prefer working on their own to being employed by an organization or some company. There are two main reasons why people choose being self-employed, although there might be several challenges of this trend. On the one hand, two primary factors can contribute to the more people becoming self-employed. One of them might be that those who run their own business without cooperation with others do not depend on anyone and should not obey the rules compared to people working in companies. In other words, having several deadlines, doing what the principle says and depending on the principles might make people reluctant towards work and would not lead to any success. Thus, more people tend to be intrigued by the idea of working on their own as this would provide them with freedom. Another reason to consider could be that self-employed people do not share their profit with any partners. To be more precise, not all people might favor working hard and receiving only a certain proportion of the revenue. For example, now there are many bloggers on YouTube posting their own videos of videogames and making money themselves, just sitting at home. Therefore, as these lifestyles seem convenient and easy to earn money, the majority of the people tend to choose them. However, these changes might have some drawbacks. Firstly, not all people have enough creativity and bravery to start making money on their own. YouTube bloggers need an interesting content and creativity skills in order to attract watchers’ attention as the less people watch their videos, the less money will they earn. So, a lot of self-employed people tend to fail in achieving success and prefer to have a job in an organization which requires simpler skills. Secondly, many people working on their own often have no cooperation with others which leads to the lack of team-work and communication abilities. That is to say, individuals ought to be able to collaborate with others as without it, they would get into trouble, but self-employed people often ignore these because they are unnecessary for their work. As a result, people who are self-employed may not achieve great results compared to others. In conclusion, even though there could be some factors contributing to the preference of self-employment among people, there can still be some challenges in excelling in life in this way.