Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

It is popular that lots of people make their choices work as a self-employed instead of working as an employee for enterprises or offices. This essay will first discuss which reasons contribute to the option of self-employing and it will address the negative effects it will probably bring. To start with, in modern societies, especially in China, entrepreneurship is considered to be successful and respectful so that the majority of adults are eager to set up their own business and become a successful entrepreneur. For example, since Ma Yun, the founder of Taobao, insisted on working for his enterprise, he has succeeded to be the richest man in China. Secondly, employment is just routine daily things whilst self-employment can be interesting work because of conducting one’s personal ideas and thought. Last but not least, if people have their own way of earning money, they would be working more flexibly than employment allows for. Although there are a various of benefits to self-employed, we have to admit they will be anxious about their future when their business are encountering fierce competition, which is not good to family and society. For instance, The Time survey shows that approximately 10% shops are closing because of online stores. Thus, most of businessmen are encountering financial problems even bankrupt. Moreover, entering trading means fight so anyone can not avoid struggling for worrying about the survival of their businesses even though they are running in good conditions. In conclusion, being self-employed has the opportunity to be a successful entrepreneur and exert individual intelligences and freedom in working rhyme so that a lot of adults make their decision not to be an employee of firms or offices anymore. However, self-employer will be always anxious about their business, which is social and family issues.