Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational; otherwise they are a complete waste of time.

It is considered by a part of society that students should have hobbies that contributes to their learnings or else it will end up exploiting their valuable time. In my opinion, I believe learners, while in their academic years should be involved in activities that interests them rather than just adding up to the knowledge as this will help them to develop a new skill set and makes them more productive. Leisure pursuits might bring the talent out of young minds, which will be an addition to their competence and can lead to a successful career. Firstly, with the growing opportunities in all the fields, youth can choose between their passion and studies, provided if they have notable expertise apart from studies. For instance, “Sachin Tendulkar” didn’t complete his high school, although he is amongst the list of most successful people. Because of his interest in cricket, since childhood. Secondly, the country will get more and more talented citizens into distinct fields which will help in gradual nation growth. Moreover, it will create employment and help dragging down the poverty. An activity conducted based on self interest will enhance productivity. Having a relaxation activity encourages people to take breaks from their planned schedule, subsequently boosting up the concentration. For example, a research study has proven that the human brain tends to memorize and learn things better if given a break every 45 minutes of reading. In addition, most of the educational institutions motivates students to indulge in non-curriculum activities like arts, music, sports, etc. Furthermore, spending time in the activity that interests the learners bring the feeling of motivation and confidence, which further helps to yield better results in academics as well. In conclusion, in addition of having a book knowledge, it is equally significant to have a competence based out of self-interest like painting, reading, writing to help improvise the abilities which in future can pursue as a profession and raise the individual efficiency.