Nowadays many people believe that children should be taught history in school, however, others Ague that children should learn subjects that are more helpful for modern everyday life.

It is irrefutable that, school is a place where one can learn a variety of subjects. Therefore, a certain Segment of society opine that history should be the compulsory subject in Alma matter, so that children learn about the culture and traditions. However, a counter argument that it is a waste of time to teach about the past. Both the arguments need a proper Scrutiny before forming an opinion. To begin with, history tells us about the culture and traditions so it should be mandatory In school subject in order to teach the children about the past. For example, children are able to learn about their ancestors that how they survived at that time. Moreover, with the help of history subject they grab more information and broaden their knowledge in that particular subject. Apart from It, they feel proved and more energetic because they inspire from their ancestors and try to become as like their idle person. So it is beneficial to teach about the history in school. On the other hand, no doubt history subject is fruitful for pupils, but other subjects such as: English, Political, and mathematics have more value to become a successful person in the new modernization era. Because history tells about ancient time, which may not necessary for the future. In addition to it, to achieve their goal or aim offsprings have to focus on new subjects which helps them to learn social and basic skills that how to speak with others and how to calculate rather than post date. In conclusion, no doubt history is like the backbone of every nation, but the importance of other subjects should not be neglected because history not helpful to make the career of children.