Nowadays many people believe that children should be taught history in schools, however, others argue that children should learn subjects that are more helpful for modern everyday life.

In recent times, some people think that history should have been studied in schools as a part of the syllabus while others opine that, rather than studying history, institutes focus on modern day subjects related to life. This essay will discuss both the arguments in detail and provide evidence as to how history beneficial for today's children. On the one hand, history is the reflection of the past. In other words, people lived in the past had done so many great activities for the future generation. One particular thing is that, India was independent in 1947 and this was happened only because of our forbears sufferings and struggles. As a result, the citizens of India imbibe freedom now. Moreover, so many scientific inventions were done in the past that predispose to today's technological innovations. So student's should learn the efforts taken by the previous generation in order to feel proud and it is mandatory to involve historical data in the school curriculum. For instance, In India, it is strictly that, all the students up to tenth standard should study the Indian freedom struggle in their history classes. On the other hand, some argue that, it is better to avoid history from school because, it is a burden for the children. In detail, today's school syllabus are task oriented and meanwhile, it is very taxing to study history. Nonetheless, I believe that, learning history has more pros than cons. In conclusion, despite the hard work for children, history teaches children about the struggles of our ancestors that give confidence to the teenagers. So I firmly believe that, history should have been one of the subjects in the school curriculum.