In general, people do not have such a close relationship with their neighbours as they did in the past. Why is this so and what can be done to improve contact between neighbours?

The present age is fast paced and marked with the advancement of science and technology. As a result, we are turning into machines than human and that is resulting in a limited relationship even with the next door neighbours. Now, the relationship among neighbours is dismal than the past. This essay delves into the reasons for this distant relationship among neighbours and some ways to improve it. First of all, people, these days, lack their leisure hours. They are unable to arrange times for socialising. In fact, they are to follow the strict routines, execute respective occupational duties, and if someone fails, survival turns challenging for them. So, people cannot manage extra hours to spent with neighbours. As a result relationship among people declines. On contrary, often people do lack the sense of consideration. They seem to have less care for others. For instance, I have a neighbour in my next flat who is a singer and work at a local band. So, when he starts practising in the middle of the night, it is really irritating for me. I have notified the issue several times to him but that was of no use. So, I decided not to socialise with him anymore as his irrational behave developed an unpleasant feeling inside me about him. The similar scenarios are found randomly that is resulting in relationship decline. Actually, there are no specific ways to improve the relationship with neighbours. I believe the application of common sense is enough towards a healthy relationship with neighbours. The most important matter about this – each of the people should be aware of their rights and responsibilities, and limitations. For instance, I am not responsible for caring for my neighbour’s dog on my lawn or home. Similarly, the neighbours should also be aware of such issues so that any of their attitudes or activities cause trouble for others. when everyone will be aware of the issue, I think the relationship will come to a pleasant level.