Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously?

In various nations around the world, big cities are filled with people from many parts of the world. While this offers advantages, the government need to look into how these people can live in harmony. There are few possible courses of action to ensure harmonious living. In the first place, the government could launch a nationwide campaign to raise public awareness about the importance of culture differences. For instance, advertisements by the ministry of culture and community about the danger of social friction should be regularly shown on television. Another way forward could be for local communities hold cultural events, so that people can understand various cultures surrounding them. If people understand the cultural differences amongst themselves, the frictions can be lessened. In addition to that, the authority can also tap on education system to educate children about cultural differences. For example, In Jakarta, culture and sociology are subjects taught in classes. The reason is that Jakarta as Indonesia’s capital city, has many people who come to study and work. Thus, teaching about social interaction from young could play a crucial part of the society in future. In conclusion, social frictions can happen anywhere when there are diversities, but there are many ways that the government can ensure harmonious living amongst its citizen. As mentioned above, tapping on media and education system can help to reduce these risks. Given this situation, it is crucial that the government should take the steps immediately in order to ensure peace and harmony of its residents.