Nowadays, many buildings such as offices and schools have open space design instead of separate rooms. Why is it so? What do you think is it a positive or negative effect?

Work-life balance is of utmost importance in sustaining an invariably healthy lifestyle. However, globalization and industry-wide struggles have rendered it more challenging. In this essay, a well-rounded study over the causes, effects, and solutions of this momentous issue will be discussed. There are two major outcomes associated with the over-competitive work environment. Firstly, employees is forced to take on heavy duties to maintain their positions in the companies. Secondly, keeping up with the barrage of workloads can be at the same time daunting and time-consuming. For instance, fresh graduates seeking equal opportunities and salaries are compelled to spend long working hours in their offices. The mentioned factors can have a dramatic impact on all aspects of life. By dedicating a large proportion of daily hours to work, only a scanty time will be left for recreational and personal activities. Obesity and psychological problems are two clear indications of aforesaid points which are mainly caused by the lack of physical exercises and high-stress levels, respectively. Spending less quality time with intimate ones is another destructive outcome of unhealthy work-life balance. To sum up the points, it should be said that there exists no simple solution to the problem of work-life unbalance; however, a methodical approach, developed by the authorities, can be a useful tool to minimize the irreparable consequences of this adverse way of life. A long-term strategy would be establishing socioeconomic equality in society as a life-changing method to diminish the effects of this issue and help the individuals to find more worthwhile passion.