In some offices, employees work in enclosed workstations or cubicles. Other offices have a more open design, in which there are no walls separating employees from their coworkers. Which type of arrangement do you think is most effective? Explain, giving reasons to support your answer.

It is quite difficult for me to select which type of office arrangement is the most effective as this is up to the contexts. To be clearer, organizations involving specific corresponding collaboration and cooperation jobs might need more open rooms to operate than others. Although there are advantages and disadvantages in both open and enclosed designs, in my opinion, I am convinced that the open one is more effective than the other as I used to work in this kind of workstation, and I realised this help boost up the productivity of their employees. So, how can this approach the work force of the companies? To answer this question, I will take my circumstance as a crystal example. Working in an environment without physical boundaries between employees is synonymous with cooperation. In other words, we can exchange information during working hours more quickly and effectively as if this is the most suitable arrangement for teamwork. Moreover, a smooth progress is also created that could improve their productivity as this has reduced risks of missed information between each team member while working. In addition, staff is now able to learn more things from their partners because once they open their mouth and express any words right on their seat, people around them are possible to hear that. I remember that it was the first year after I had been offered a job, I thought the office was too wide to hear my gossips. Nevertheless, I was wrong, one day I had rumoured with my beside partner, then the one sitting in a long distance from me stood up and asked me to keep quite, honestly, it was such a shame. To conclude, I bet that designing office in the type of open space is the most effective arrangement.