Nowadays, jeans are considered to be the most popular type of clothes in the USA. Many people wear jeans every day. What part does this type of garment play in American culture? Discuss this point of view and give your personal opinion.

It cannot be refuted that; globalization represents one of the most discussed topics these days. This essay will analyse the most significant pros and cons of globalization. On the one hand, globalization helps countries in their political relations. The United States of America, for example; due to the beginning of their international trade with Saudi Arabia, the relation between these countries has gained. Another positive aspect is that, globalization encourages investments in less developed countries and creates new employment opportunities. Starbucks as an example established almost one-hundred new stores in Malaysia from 2013 to 2018 and therefore hundreds of people were hired. On the other hand, if companies move their stores abroad, they contribute to the unemployment of people in their countries of origin. This is one of the most negative aspects discussed. Peugeot Automotive manufacturer as an example closed its manufacturing facility in Coventry, England in 2007 and opened new markets, mainly in China, Russia, South America and India. It resulted in the loss of 2, 300 jobs, as well as about 5, 000 jobs in the supply chain in Coventry. Another negative aspect is that, global trade creates excessive waste and pollution. The higher the trade between countries, the higher the combustion of fossil fuel created by numerous trucks and air-planes in the air. These effects are contributing dramatically to global warning. In conclusion, although globalization has led to some negative effect for the environment and by a part of the working class, the positive aspects outweigh the drawbacks. Because of globalization the economy of several so called “Third World Countries” has grown.