In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

In Britain, when an individual reaches a certain age is unable to care for himself or herself and frequently these individuals end up living in a home with other aged people. In some cases, the elderly rely on the government to cover these expenses. Although, I agree that the family should pay for the care. However, if we put more thought into it and analyzed this further; I think it's fair to say that the government should cover these expenses because the family of the older person doesn't have the financial resources to pay for his or her care. Another reason is that these individuals may have no family that can look after them. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons why the government should cover the elderly care expense. First, the lack of financial resources is a good indicator that a family is unable to afford a senior care provider home. In fact, these services are very expensive and low-income families are unable to pay for it. Some people can argue that senior folks should live with their families instead if they are unable to pay for a senior home. and I agree with that statement to some extent. However, these individuals will not receive the medical treatment that they will receive at a senior facility. Hence, it is important that the government intervene and help and support the elderly. Another indicator that the government should pay for a senior care provider is if an elderly person lives by himself or herself. This is equally important because that person probably has no one to look after him or her. Senior care can be lifesaving in this case because they will receive the care that they deserve. For instance, Norway has earned first place worldwide for senior equality and for a place for security. The Scandinavian country it's aware of this issue and does their best to assist their senior citizens. In conclusion, when someone becomes older, they frequently go to reside at a senior care facility. Often, the government provides financial support, so these individuals can live their remaining days while they are receiving the care that they deserve. After analyzing the question of who should be responsible for the financial burden of the senior citizen? It should be the family or the government? It’s clear that not all seniors are the same, not everyone can enjoy this luxury. Some people have the financial means to pay for it while others can’t afford to pay. Moreover, some people might not have a family at all. Hence, the government should provide senior care for all its citizens.