It is absolutely true fact that people cannot but imagine their lives without music. It totally interferes in each sphere of human life. What are the most popular music styles today? Discuss this point of view and give your personal opinion.

In the world today, people are mesmerized by the liberty that music gives to the soul. It would however have been a great error if music never existed, as that is what some individuals may need for motivation and inspiration to help them forge ahead in their life careers. There are many music styles, types and genres in our present days, spanning from singing of blues to rock, hip hop, jazz and classical music and to instrument playing. Various music artistes have produced high-spirited music, which has at countless times uplifted people from depression and sometimes, given them a sense of direction. Artistes and instrumentalists are known from around the globe and not just particular to just a few countries. A late world-know musician, Michael Jackson was known to be the "king of pop" due to the kind of music he sang. A late Nigeria artiste, who sang jazz; was Fela Kuti. One of his songs was titled “Zombie”, which was aimed at mocking soldiers. For decades, it has been shown across the globe that music is a soul healer. In my own opinion, this is actually a true and world-known fact which presents itself on a daily basis. I knew about a scenario in which a little boy fell very ill and looked like he was never going to recover, as his health deteriorated daily. His sister however came to the intensive care unit to see him and sang for him, despite warming from him her parents that it may not yield any positive result. To their greatest amazement, after the song, the little boy’s health suddenly improved and he was discharged the following day. It was an exciting day for their family. In conclusion, music is the spice of life, so, it is important for it to be embraced and cherished by all. People are also encouraged to sing musical albums, if they have the talents and play instruments as well. It will make the world a better place.