Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet.

It never fails to provoke controversy when it comes to the choice of becoming vegetarian or not. While I agree that a vegetarian diet is good for health, I would argue that meat still plays an indispensable role in people's meals. On the one hand, there are plenty of explanations why becoming a vegetarian is beneficial. First of all, a vegetarian diet brings human several necessary nutrition for a healthy body. In other words, plant foods such as vegetables, fruits and nuts provide almost every essential fat and minerals. It is a huge source of vitamins including A, K, E and calcium. Therefore, there will be no need to eat meat. In addition, becoming vegetarian is a great way to diminish the risk of developing several chronic diseases including heart diseases, diabetes and cancer. Take a clear example, some people with cardiovascular diseases or obesity have to choose eating vegetables on the ground that these plant foods are high in fiber and low in fat. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks when people stop eating meat for a long time. To begin with, vegetarian daily meals are likely to bring human the imbalance. On the ground that vegetarian meals contain little amount of calories. As a result, people may not have enough energy for activities of day. Therefore, people will always feel lethargic as well as completely tired. Another vital reasons is that a vegetarian meal is relatively hard to prepare correctly. It always need some accurate methods to keep the minerals. Last but not least important, meat is the most convenient source of protein, amino-acid and iron that plant foods do not have. In fact, meat has the most crucial vitamins like B12, which is utterly essential for the development of human, especially for the youngsters. In conclusion, although a vegetarian meal is recommended for everybody, people should take it into consideration due to some of its downsides.