These days many countries help other countries by giving them free food, medical, or other aid. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this counties that give and receive?

There is no doubt that international cooperation is one of the main goals of every government. While it can be beneficial for both volunteers that embrace this mission and undeveloped countries that consider this help as a source of livelihood, is necessary to believe that the risk to overpass the other freedom might be a problem for these populations. One obvious advantage of international aid is that it is beneficial for the development of countries that can have the opportunity to receive the primary goods in order to survive. This is the case of countries which are subjected to war or natural calamities, for instance floodings and earthquakes. Secondly, it is constructive also for volunteers that decide to help these populations. This supports them to acquire the sense of being useful for people that are less lucky. For example, people that had spent part of their time doing an activity of volunteering are more likely to be satisfied with their life because they appreciate the minor aspects and joys that the existence reserve to us, for instance the smile of a child which is delighted due to the fact that he had the opportunity to receive a good education or to read a book. On the other hand, when humanitarian aid represents only a profitable activity for the government of developed countries it can have some disadvantages. Some population, namely indigenous tribes, considers this aid as a violation of their freedom, of their traditions and cultures and perceive foreign people as conquerors. In conclusion, despite the fact that some governments can overtake their role in the international cooperation, both countries who give and receive cooperation might obtain various benefits, not only in material items but also in the acquisition of significant values in one’s life.