Do you think we have a lot of choices today rather than past?

Human population has always been growing since (the) past and this brings many issues to our lives. This increase in the population has also raised the demand on everything related to our lives. As it is well known, when the demand increases, the production of alternative options increases as well. Thus, I agree that we have to make many choices in a broad range of areas such as for our career pathway and even for our closets. To begin with, many people have to make a one-time choice about their career, which will probably affect their whole life. To illustrate, many senior year high school students are expected to decide on their occupation before they know what they are going to deal with in future. This decision might be one of the tough one for one’s life and it may result in unexpected consequences such as being unhappy with that subject. Therefore, additional to(of) making too many choices, the choices we make today are affecting the destiny of our lives. Secondly, in each sector, there is a broad diversity of products, which may cause confusions to decide(when deciding) which one to buy. For example, many people are spending too much time to buy(buying) a simple T-shirt when they go to a store because of the variety of alternatives. This is mainly raised from people’s desire to have the best product and (this) resulted in consuming their energy to make a choice. Thus, the increase(increasing) amount of options is also affecting the amount of choices we make. In conclusion, people have to make many choices on different topics during their life nowadays. It is obvious that the increase in population has brought many diversity in varied areas. The need to make choices will probably keep continuing with the new alternatives, as human creativity never stops.