Many people feel that students should learn from online materials while others feel that it is better to use printed materials.

Nowadays, some teachers encourage their students to use online study materials in their educational process. It is reasonable, because help to decrease number of books and notebooks which pupils bring to school daily. Other teachers, however, prefer printed materials in consideration of the fact, that they help students better remember the data, they learn. In my opinion, online materials quite better fit nowadays neediness. First of all, talking about paper-based materials, it should be mentioned their high helpful in handwriting memory. In a process of writing, person can better remember data that he studies. The visual memory also works better, while pupil looks at the piece of paper, which have defects and unique texture, instead of the monitor, where all papers will be the same. Finally, in a case of the internet connection problems, or just a computer breakage, students would not have a possibility to make a homework or classwork properly. At the same time, it should be taken into the consideration total amount of students. Using online materials instead of printed one can save millions of trees. Moreover, air, water, and earth pollution can be decreased in a case of rejecting of usage paper-making manufactories. As we talk about student, benefits of them are obvious – they do not need to handle a lot of books on the way to the school/college. In conclusion I want to underline that both approaches of teaching -with or without printed materials have their advantages. But in my mind, using online materials is environmentally friendly and can help students be healthier.