Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. with this opinion?

Evidently, global tourism is the largest and fastest growing industry around the world thanks to globalisation. However, many opine that instead of creating harmony between the people from various culture((S IS REQUIRED HERE), it ignites stress in various tourist areas between visitors and domestic people. I completely support the view owing to following reasons. Firstly, religious beliefs are often disrespected by the foreign tourists, which makes domestic people upset. Violation of dress code, for instance, often reported in various temples in India by the international tourists(COMMA IS REQUIRED HERE) so that many Hindu believers assert against tourism in those holy regions. Such incidents, occasionally, turn into violence, which, in turn, surge even international tensions. Secondly, depletion of resources is yet another reason for issues between international tourists and people in the host country. In details, world famous tourist spots are often visited by millions of people around the globe and it, naturally, leads to excessive consumption of resources such as water. Munnar, a (AN) international tourist area in India would be an epitome as it is facing drought during summer as a result of excessive tourism. Therefore(COMMA IS REQUIRED HERE) many people in that regions ( S IS NOT REQUIRED HERE)are not welcoming international tourists. To sum up, international tourism is creating tension between foreigners and domestic people due to various reasons. Disrespectful attitude towards the religious beliefs and uncontrolled consumption of resources by the international tourists are the prime reasons for it. In order to tackle this menace, responsible authorities need to take necessary actions to educate the tourist about the culture and environmental protection before visiting a country.