Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. with this opinion?

It is undeniable that tourism business is booming, as it was a decade ago. Currently this industry is the largest among others. Some people opine that this trend is creating much tension between people from different cultural instead of boosting their relationship. I assert, that it is not completely true, because of a few incidents it cannot be argued that travelling to other countries bring more stress rather than friendly relationships. As there were certain incidents happened in the past, where local people of the host country pressurised the visitors for certain things, such as visitors were forced to wear their traditional clothes, eat their local food, etc. Another point is to mention, sometimes tourists also do not follow certain rules and regulation for example, in some temples in India shoes are not allowed inside the temple premises. This mismatch between understanding of people from different backgrounds creates debate and later it converted into a fight, which definitely is a tensionful environment. These incidents can be solved if all together come forward and broaden their mentalities. There are numerous examples where it shows that due to international travel the countries are coming together and people are also welcoming each other. To exemplify, people all around the globe are exchanging their cultural values with other, enjoying international food varieties. In other words, whenever any individual travels abroad, he tries to communicate in their local language which certainly a step forward in strengthening the relationship. By the way of conclusion, although it has been believed by many, that visiting other country always creates a tensionful environment, I believe that due to some unfortunate incidents, it cannot be categorized, International tourism always gives a chance to make new friends, memories and good relationships.