Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. with this opinion?

With the advent of technology, it has become cheaper and safer to travel abroad than ever before in the history of mankind, and this has given rise to multibillion travel and tourism industry. Although some people opine that international travelling has created tension and intolerance among people, I am on the firm opinion that tourism is promoting cultural understanding and mutual respect in people’s lives. When people travel outside their own country, they encounter people which have different set of beliefs and values than their own. This change led them to think why people of different origins are behaving in certain way. Foreigners or tourist sit with local people and ask them questions about their life and in result they understand their culture and way of life. For instance, many westerners find it surprising when they see joint family culture in Asian countries like India and China. Later on this change not only broaden their horizon, but also create respect of local people’s value and tradition in eyes of tourist. Tourism not only build cultural understanding, but also tolerance among people from different countries. When people travel abroad to attend sports events like world football cup, world cricket tournament, they sit next to their rivals. In such events, people can release their patriotic emotions of their country in the safest and constructive away through chanting and shouting. At the end of the match both teams and audience appreciate each other effort, and this leads to tolerance and mutual respect. To conclude, international tourism has become a giant industry of modern times. While some people consider that mixing of people from different origin is destructive and unhealthy, I opine that traveling abroad is leading to cultural understating, and tolerance in the lives of public.