It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Some people believe that punishment is necessary to teach the difference between good and bad to the children. I partially agree with this view, as some types of punishments are beneficial, but other types have negative consequences for the children. In my opinion, non-physical punishments have various advantages. Firstly, if the children are doing any wrong, then it is the responsibility of the elders to correct the mistakes of the young children. One easy way is to give them a small punishment, so that they will never repeat it again. As a result, children will not do the same mistake again due to the fear from the previous punishment. However, physical punishment has negative effect on the youngsters. Some children are weak and sensitive, and they can get injuries from such punishments. For example, a student in India died in 2007 after getting beaten by his teacher in the school. All forms of physical punishments should be avoided. The parents and the teachers can use non-physical punishments to correct the behavior of the children. Firstly, the teachers can give more homework to the child caught doing something wrong to put pressure on him. Secondly, a teacher can exclude that child from the class activities. This will teach the student that if he does anything bad, he will be left alone. Moreover, the parents can teach their child by taking some facilities away from him. For instance, they can take away some of the toys the child loves to teach him a lesson. In conclusion, I agree that children can be given punishments to teach them whenever they show bad behavior. However, the punishments should only be mental, rather than physical.