As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. what factors contribute to job satisfaction? how realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers.

It is true that lot of people spend their major part of life time at work, Being content with job is the imperative element for personal well being. As there are variety of reasons to have job satisfaction, However, it's not possible for every worker to be satisfied with their work. It is a irrefutable fact that job satisfaction is a dream for many because we are heading towards a very competative lifestyle. Firstly, earning high salaries in order to have a comfortable life is a wish of everyone, so they can effort good housing, clothing, food and best medical. For example, people who earn high salaries are more likely to have better living in terms of quality and comfort. Secondly, job security is another key reason to be relived from any worries rather than stressing about loosing job anytime. Finally, strict work atmosphere is also a serious matter for many because of which employees crave for pressure free workplace. Although, all the above, are highly inevitable in the real world. If an employee is content with one particular aspect of work than he or she will not be fine with another. The main reason for this is every employee is not versatile, so the employer will never pay high salary for the medicore one. For instance, Doctors pay scale in India is 50 times higher than any cleaner of the hospital. So it is absurd to aim high pay for every profession which means having everything that employees need at work is impossible for everyone in realistic globe. Therefore, it is not possible to have compelete contentment in job for everyone. In conclusion, As adults spent most of their life at work, job satisfaction is considered as the main reason for staying happy in life which consists of various factors such as high pay and comfort, but it is illogical for every worker to have it.