music brings people from different age groups and cultures together. How much

Music has been played since the very beginning of human history: prehistoric music instruments, as well as ancient rock paintings portraying such an activity, had been found in archaeological sites. Furthermore, we have records, especially through our artistic heritage, that music has always been a central aspect of people’s gathering, developing through the ages with peculiar features in every culture. According to this, I see how music has and always has had the power of bringing people together, no matter their age or their cultural background. I can find evidence of this in my everyday life: my parents have always made me listen to singers and bands from their younghood and now we share the same music taste, even improvising our own “concert” every time we get into the car for a long drive. This is such a good way to enjoy our time together! Nowadays, almost everyone listens to international and commercial music: teens all over the world share their pop/rock idols and at concerts people from everywhere gather together to enjoy their passion. Though, I believe that the multiculturality of music goes way back in the time: for instance, it was in the Middle Era that European merchants imported Asiatic music, along with silks and spices, in the aristocratic courts. On the other hand, I find another example of the cultural heritage of music in my own one: in my region, during folkloristic festivals, it is still very common to play songs from the tradition, playing old instruments while wearing typical robes. This is a very nice way to make people know about my culture and I am always very pleased to invite friends to those gatherings. In conclusion, I personally believe that music can be a gap-filler not only between people belonging to different generations, but also between those who live on the two opposite sides of the world. It is an activity that warms people hearts and brings them together.