the environment problem facing today's world are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. Government and large companies should responsible for the deducing the amount of damage being done to the environment.

Environmental problems such as Global warming and pollution is on the increase. It is taught by some that these problems can only be solved by the Government and large Organizations, while nothing can be done by individuals. I totally disagree with this notion. I believe to have a safe and conducive environment both the Authorities and individuals have a part to play. To Begin with, The role of the Government and large companies to deduce the amount of damage inflicted to the society cannot be overemphasized. Firstly, most big manufacturing firms built in town are responsible for emitting tonnes of Co2 to the atmosphere, which does not only cause air and noise pollution but also affects depletion of the ozone layer which is creating Global warming. Government can help curtail these environmental hazards by creating policies to ban the use fuels to encourage energy saving fuels, such as solar. Futhermore, organizations should build manufacturing facilities outskirt of town and cities to decrease air and noise pollution. In the same vein, man also can help to create a safe Habitat by reducing waste. The incessant use and improper disposal of non biodegradable materials has, consequently, led to an Upsurge in waste pollution. This has resulted in clogging of water pipelines, causing flooding, destruction of roads and buildings. To have a habitable environment, people should be encouraged to recycle materials rather than being wasteful. For example, in my town, each house is paid a fee for every recyclable material collected and returned to the Recycling Agency. This practice reduced the rate of flooding in the area. In conclusion, I believe the responsibility to curtail the damage being done to the habitat involves The Government, Large Cooperations and Man.