Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, it creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. with this opinion?

These days, tourists from different states are visiting other countries, and tourism has now become a mega-industry. It is argued that this has created problems instead of an understanding between citizens of different nations. This essay fully disagrees with this argument and believes that tourism has boosted people’s relations because it provides employment for the locals and improves bilateral ties by bridging the gap in the difference of opinion. Firstly, international tourism improves the job prospects of a country and it helps in creating relations between different states. That is to say, when people visit a specific destination, they purchase goods, stay in a hotel and visiting tourist sites, and to accommodates more tourists the more employees are required, hence the job opportunities are boosted. For example, it was reported by one of Mexico’s newspapers, that after US citizen’s tourism in Mexico increased the unemployment in the country dramatically reduced and locals started appreciating this vistor surge. Secondly, tourism has an enormous positive impact on bilateral ties between nations. When people travel to countries, they tends to respect the difference of opinion of their hosts and this massively bridges the gap of cultural difference, this, in turn, enhances the diplomatic relation between them. This situation has been widely observed among those countries who in the past has shared hostile relation towards each other, and tourism has acted as an ambassador to curb tensed relations, For instance, a report published by the government of South Korea stated that country’s diplomatic ties with North Korea has substantially increased after over last 2 years when the tourism among them was opened after a decade ban. In conclusion, I believe that tourism has created an understanding between various countries and cultures and this has surged the employments for the local and have dramatically improved the bilateral relations.