Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities

It is argued that public facilities such as fields and parks should be sponsered by entrepreneurs. I agree with this financial support since both sides would have benefits. Building local facilities tends to increase sales to sponsor brands as it creates a positive marketing to them. That is because shoppers commonly appreciate industries and commercial centers that contribute to the community, choosing their products over others. For instance, in Fortaleza, after constructing ten parks in different districts, a supermaket called Extra increased sales in twenty percent. Therefore, the numbers show that sponsering certain infrastructure in the city is a positive sales strategy. Furthermore, crime rates related to the company might be reduced as a consequence of the respect and personal connection created between citizens and the corporation. Additionally, entrepreneurs should invest in sports facilities aiming to reduce employees' sick days as they help to maintain a balance life style. Instead of paying to workout at gyms, workers could do exercises outdoors while playing sports or jogging, making it easier to have an active routine. To illustrate, researches have proved that sedentary staff tend to have an average of two more monthly abcenses than active ones. Besides the health improvement, workers would be more satisfied with the company because of the social return to the community, which directly affects production statistics. To conclude, I believe that companies should invest on social and sports facilities since it is a marketing strategy to increase sales and reduce material crimes. Moreover, it improves employees' physical and mental health, reducing sick days and improving satisfaction.