The development of tourism contributes to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to have one language in the world and give your opinion?

As the tourism industry is gaining more attention, according to some people the English language will become the only verbal communicative way around the world. While a single spoken communication system can damage other cultures massively, I believe that it will bring more financial gains by making interaction easy. The main drawback of English becoming a single interactive language is that it will harm other cultures. This is because people will no longer have the interest to practice their own language rather than English. As a result, they will lose contact with their native culture and will lose connection with their heritage. In this process, they will suffer from an identity crisis that will massively hurt their art and film industry. Nevertheless, one interactive language will lead to easy access to different countries and can lead to massive financial gain. Having one communication method will make interaction much easier. In this era of globalization, if a country wants to widen its business, it must need to interact with other countries effectively. This is because typically the underdeveloped and developing countries are earning most of their revenues through exporting goods to developed countries. For example, the GDP growth of Bangladesh was 7% in 2019 due to the fact that they have exported a massive amount of garments goods to Canada and this become possible as they introduced English as a second language in their country. This is a clear indication that how the same verbal language can contribute to a countries economy. In conclusion, Although one language can hurt a nation's culture, I believe that it brings many financial advantages which can lead to the prosperity of a nation.