Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. with this opinion?

Today the world is more connected than any time before and people from all over the countries can arrive at their destination within 24 hours. However, while this possibility permits for millions of individuals to encounter different cultures every year, the phenomenon of the international tourism brings also conflicts between people with different habits and customs. To begin, tourism creates isolation more than integration. In fact, tourists prefer to look at different places, costumes and habits like sitting in front of the television screen, watching a documentary, more than sharing time with the indigenous population. Furthermore, tourists don't respect foreign habits and cultures, often because they don't understand it. For example, they throw the litter on the ground, or even worse, they don't respect their hosts’ religion. Nevertheless, the effects of international tourism are not all negative. Sometimes tourists fall in love with people and places they visit and decide to live in there, acting as mediators between cultures and enhancing integration. It's the case of lots of tourist guides that decided to move abroad and enjoy a different lifestyle and culture, trying to share their feelings with visitors. Also speaking the language of the place we visit can help us understand people from different cultures. In addition, a large amount of money around the tourism business contrasts the tendency of some countries to close their border to foreign people. This can lead to a better comprehension of these cultures and so to integration. In conclusion, the biggest industry in the world have to feel the need of changes in the way tourism is structured, so it could become a mean of integration and reciprocal understanding more than create tensions between cultures.