Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Some may argue that people learning a different language so that they can use this language to travel or work in other countries, while some people say that learning language is not just for travel and work. I extremely believe that people learning a foreign language have several reason rather than only travel and work. In this essay, I would delve with both point of views and give my opinion. It is natural that people want to learn a foreign language in order to communicate with people who speak this language. By this mean that people view languages as a tool which it can help them. For example, tourists may encounter difficult situations when they travel to other countries. Such as a road sign too difficult to understand what its meaning. At that moment, traveler should use a foreign language to find a local citizen explain this mean. furthermore, people who have a second language skill also earn more salaries by boss. Therefore, people think language just use in travel and job. On the contrary, research indicated that cognitive development happens faster among people who learn a second language than those who do not. It is clear that people learn language are capable of understanding more books and realize lifestyle of nationalities. They can know a large variety of diverse culture and traditional aspects when they learn a foreign language. In addition, people are able to know new people who from other country. To conclusion with the arguments given above, it is evident that there are far many advantages of learning a foreign language. However, I strongly believe that people learn a different language are more expand their idea and view.