We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in term of control and security of information outweighs the advantages.

In this world of technology today, although, internet is clearly beneficial, but problems associated with its control and security of information are a drawback. In my opinion, I believe that technology along with its brighter side has some flaws too, which are associated with problems like privacy issues and leakage of financial data. Firstly, the privacy issues are the main problem. As the social networking websites are becoming more popular, so is the threat of leakage of personal data. The sites such as Facebook and Instagram where people post their personal material along with their pictures fall as an easy prey for criminals who can use their identity. This will not only increase a problem for people whose identity is stolen, but for the rest of the community too. Moreover, the internet can help criminal to hide by using another person’s information and become a big challenge to seek them. Secondly, the other issue which has shaken the financial system is hacking of financial sites. Hacking is one of the prominent problem of using internet for financial transactions. As online shopping and banking is making their ways on a bigger platform to reach many customers, so is the cyber crime. The financial data related to the credit and debit card is more vulnerable as it is mostly used by many people to pay their bills as well as for shopping, sometimes by registering at unsecured sites unknowingly will lead the customer to lose their financial data which indeed is a lose to people as well as the banks. In conclusion, although internet is beneficial, but has its drawbacks too, which is indeed a set back.