Some people think history has little or nothing to offer, while others say the study of the past helps understand the present. Write on both views and give your option, citing examples from your experience.

-Our past gives us an idea, how our ancestors or the species of humans have evolved from extinction in civilized societies. The history teaches us how human beings can still keep on evolving as a better race, developing a better world around them. From the early cave people to today’s man, the human race is still in the developing stage. In the past, people had to think about their hunger and how to keep up for providing for themselves and their loved one. Nowadays we are in the same turmoil and this will continue for generations, but we can learn from our past and keep on trying new and innovative ideas. However there are many that think past does not affect our present, they are written in a way. In my opinion the present and future does not depend on our past Although we can always learn from it and will not repeat the mistake but apart from that I don’t think there is much. Reading the history can let us know about our achievements as humans, but will not affect or make our present better. For our present we should have an open mind and even the incentives. In the past as there were many diseases which killed whole generations and left their mark on mankind, but today there is hardly any of those left. The people of the present are focused to learn about futuristic things rather than unavailing the past. To conclude, in my opinion you should know about your past, but should not let it interfere with your present. At the end, I will say it’s better to let go our past and look up to our future by making our present valuable.