Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures.

Tourism remains the backbone of many nation's economy. It is believed currently that global tourism is the most developed sector worldwide. However instead of cooperation and peaceful existence, this sector has faced some challenge in form of disputes between host nations and vacationer's. I totally disagree with the statement as tourism has benefited man in ways such as global unity and international identification of ones culture. It is understandable why people opine that international tourism has given rise to the emergence of travelers to visiting country's crisis because of the cultural difference. To illustrate, in 2015, an American couple was arrested in Qatar after they were captured by CCTV kissing in one of the amusement parks. The lifestyle is the way of life of the couple while such act is against the host country norms. A lot of disputes has occurred because most tourists practice there own custom within the new destination and most times, these cultural differences are seen as defiling. Nevertheless, global tourism has created an avenue for international cooperation. That is, countries now seek bilateral ties through this avenue because of the widespread visits by this tourers to different nations. For example, Nigeria has heightened her mutual relationship with Saudi Arabia because of influx of citizens from both parties, making provision for both social, economical and security benefits. In addition, tourism has paved way for the widespread of people culture's. For instance, the Zulu culture in South Africa is studied as a course in the department of culture in Oxford University UK. It gives room for learning and sharing of ones identity and makes one lifestyle unique. To conclude, although international tourism has resulted to conflict between tourist and host cultures, it remains paramount in maintaining global peace and selling out of ones identity. It is therefore imperative that its continuity is ensured.