Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

There is a saying “chase your dreams”. Certain people chase the things which get them excited about living, give them hope and happiness. Travelling is one of those things which many people chase. Such people want to travel around the world, including those places where climate conditions are not good. In the following paragraphs, we shall discuss the benefits and disadvantages of visiting places like the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. There are many benefits of visiting extreme condition places to humanity and to a traveller himself. To begin with, a traveller can experience the untouched landscape and admire the natural beauty in its original form. Secondly, tourists can help meteorological experts in collecting the fossils and samples of that area so that they can study it and provide the world with more information regarding those places. On the other hand, tourists who want to visit such places may face some difficulties. To begin with, there are no resources of food and drink in such places so, people visiting those areas have to carry sufficient resource to survive there. Secondly, the climatic conditions can vary at any time, so they should be able to protect themselves from such disaster. To do so, they should carry protection gears. Also, there is no guarantee that the place where they are going is safe for human or not. In conclusion, if a person dreamt of travelling the places where weather conditions are extreme and he chase his dream because it gives him a hope of living, then it is worth visiting such places even if he has to face many difficulties. I believe that visiting such places without harming the nature is an experience.