Nowadays, food travels thousands of miles from the farm to the consumer. It is a positive or a negative development?

Technology innovation is skyrocketing around the world, which makes day-to-day human activities easier as compare to past. In the plethora of technology invention, the computer and mobile phone are one of the best and the successful machine of innovation, where humans can perform more than one action simultaneously with less time taken. I agree that with the help these gadgets the letter-writing, a past activity, is replaced to mail writing with more pros. Firstly, when the electronic components were developed, humans were curious to use them. For example, humans started to use the calculator in phones and computers instead of using a real calculator, and this makes to reduce the sale and usage of the calculator in a day-to-day activity. The people started to forget the outdated product and move to the new product if it is more comfortable and easy to work. Likewise, the letter writing has diminished because of the evolution of E-mail and short-note application through cell phone and computer, but begin to use them to know how its work, latter the features attracted the people and started to fall in the hands of technology. Secondly, the expense to write a letter to others is higher when compared to send a message or mail through the electronic device. For instance, each letter would sent through the post office department, and charges will be applied to every letter depends upon the location it reaches. However, in electronic gadgets, only once the amount will be spent on buying the product, after that any number of writing can be sent without any charges to anyone through the internet or telecommunication. In addition, the time consuming to send the script information has less time on the computer or mobile phone. To conclude, the letter-writing was a useful method in ancient days to send and receive information. While, the technological invention like the computer, mobile phone has made great changes in the world trend by adding more features and consume less time.