The food travels thousands of miles from farm to consumer. Some people think it would be better to our environment and economy if people only ate local produced food. What extent do the advantages outweigh disadvantages

It is generally observed that due to globalization importing and exporting things now become has very common. Similarly, food is one of the most common commodity, which imported and exported every day. Therefore, people vocalize that this trend negative impact on the environment as well as economy of the country. Although this trend has some benefits, but I also support to ideology of people. On the one hand, everyone knows that in these days people Foodaholic they fond of eating a different type of a food. As, if international food will be imported into a country, then people have opportunities to eat as well as a taste assorted type of foods instead of local food. Like, kiwi, which is the national food of New Zealand, however, due to globalization this food easily available in the market. As everyone can buy it and eat it. On the other hand, importing and exporting of food lay some detrimental on economy and environment. Chiefly, every time food transfer from one location to other with assistance of different mode of transport such as aeroplanes, trains, ships and so on. So, it emits toxic gases, which deteriorating an environment at an alarming rate. Apart from this, it also affected by economy of country, which import food from another nation because people do not like to eat local food and give a priority to foreign food. Owing to which the demand of local food decline, which directly effect to farming. Also, countries need to pay massive amounts Of money for exporter nation, which ultimately affected by the growth of the nation. To recapitulate, undoubtedly when the countries receive food from other countries, the natives have options to try different food, but it also brings up some grave issues which we cannot overlook.