Nowadays families move to different countries for work. Some people think it has a negative effect on children, while others disagree.

There is no arcane that the world has been revolutionized with a trend like self reliance. These days, the autonomy is at its zenith. In the modern world, this practice has increased with alacrity. There is no dilemma, these days more novice people prefer to be independent after high school. This practice is common in developed countries rather than third world countries. No doubt, there are a plethora of benefits of being independent. Such as, “The fortune favours the brave” the autonomous person have an edge over others because they are ready to take effective risks. If we focus on successful nations, we will notice that its young people are comparatively hardworking. Also, CBN news survey, provided that independent people are lauded to broaden their horizons and lead an appeasing life. As they become more responsible by efficiently taking care of their household and daily life tasks. Instead of pestering their parents, they earn and chase their dreams in a lithe manner. To meet their needs, they become goal-oriented and do part time jobs. Which also gives a rapid-dramatic boom in the country’s economy. As wise people constitute wise nations. It also proves to be an ample tool in controlling the crime rate of the country. As a result, the childish and wanton activities are decried effectively. On the contrary, such people lack family time. As they become cynical and self centred. There is a family gap between parents and children. The direct consequence of belonging to such group is psychic issues e-g such people are in the jaws of loneliness and stress problems. Another grave and critical issue of standing on its own is management issues. For instance, “no man is an island” every person need someone to some extent. And such people pay the piper in practical life because they don’t have any guidelines and someone to learn the experiences of. Such as the footsteps of their father and a father is mostly the first role model in one’s life. Moreover, the darker side of this practice is that young people often get spoiled. For example, some grow dangerous and harmful habits like drugs, gambling and other social evils. To recapitulate, in my candid opinion the independence should only be to some extent. It is evident that “an apple never fall far from tree”, the parents play a vital role in character building as they cajole their children on the right path.