Many families move to different countries. Some people think children can benefit from this, while others consider it is hard for children if families move to a foreign country.

There are different opinions with regard to the question of whether it is a positive or negative impact on children when families change the country of residence. The purpose of this essay is to analyse both perspectives of this argument and then I will give my opinion, which is that moving to new places affects youths favourably. Migrating to foreign nations can be immensely beneficial for children for several reasons. The principal one is that people move to developed countries to provide a better life for them and their children. Due to this, many aspects of a youngster's life become better. For example, Canada not only provides free health care, but also the quality of their medical care is much higher in comparison with underdeveloped nations. In addition, youths are able to obtain a high-quality education which will inevitably lead them to better job opportunities in the future. Thus, young people benefit from living in new countries feeling more secure and satisfied. On the other hand, there are those believing that moving to other countries has a negative impact on children. The main reason for this is that there is a possibility of youths feeling confused due to the language barrier. It is often the case that the native language of migrants is different from the one which is spoken in the new country. Therefore, it is clear that young people can experience difficulties in communication which is able to cause a sense of isolation from peers. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. However, I tend to believe that although initially, youngsters can find it difficult to mingle with peers, they still benefit from migrating to a foreign nation due to better opportunities, such as high-quality medical care and education.