Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drink that has been scientifically proved to be bad for people's health.

Health problems are being dramatically concerned nowadays. Therefore, some people argue that food and drink that are harmful to people should be banned from selling in shops and stores. Personally, I totally follow this idea because of the rationales following. First of all, although fast food or soft drink may be appetizing, the health of people will be adversely affected. For example, statistics have shown that junk food or canned food is dangerous since they contain a great amount of preservative. If everyone consumes this substance for a long time, it will lead to numerous health problems like obesity, allergy, food poisoning or even heart attack that cause many deaths each year. Another point I want to make is that the health results will be similar when people use beverage containing alcohol or stimulant. When they drink beer or coffee in a limited quantity, it will somehow help them gain more energy to work or even enhance their health. However, if they drink too much, it can bring about the negative consequences for their well-being. Take beer as an example, science has claimed that a glass of beer per day will assist humans with better circulation, but if it is overused, they can face various problems with their health. First, the liver will be damaged, then the cardiovascular system will be destroyed, leading to heart disease. To sum up, I believe unhealthy food and drink should be banned from selling in stores. Even though it would be difficult for some people to seek another alternative to their daily meals, especially those who are addicted to convenience food, it is just for a better way to lead a healthy lifestyle.