Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to make families closer?

Children, nowadays, are spending nearly all their time inside buildings as a result of the busy pace of contemporary life. This essay will argue that it is of utmost importance that young children are taught to value our natural habitat so that they will protect it as adults, and also for their improved health. Firstly, it is my opinion that growing children who learn to love nature are likely to take actions to protect it as adults. This is especially important, given the rate at which deforestation, urbanization and other practices which erode the natural environment are taking place in modern times. Because children would become the adults of tomorrow who would be in the position to make decisions that would safeguard or further cause harm to nature, then teaching them early to love and value it would be beneficial to our world. For example, studies conducted recently by National Geographic, have shown that children who visit zoos and aquariums or who go camping in nature, frequently, are 60 times more likely to become nature activists and conservationists, than children who do not. Secondly, I would also argue that spending time in nature contributes to the well being of people, including children and adolescents. This is because activities which take place out in nature, such as walking, hiking, climbing, and swimming, are physically exerting thus helps them maintain fitness. Furthermore, recent studies have shown that people who breathe cleaner and fresher air regularly, are expected to live 7 years longer than those who do not. In conclusion, I believe that it is highly essential that children are taught to understand and esteem the natural world as they are the earth's future protectors, and spending time in the natural habitat contributes to their overall health.