Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to make families closer?

In recent years, people often complain that family members are not as close as they were in the past. In this following essay, I will seek clarification the causes and solutions of this phenomenon. First of all, students and employees tend to live far away from their hometown since industrial companies and celebrating universities has been gathered together in certain cities near downtown areas. It is clearly seen that there are more prospect career as well as high-qualified colleges in urban cities. As the result, high school students after a great deal of effort in order to pass the final entrance exam to universities, naturally go to the big cities for continuing their study; and employees looking for a promising job resort to stay away from their families. Thus, several mechanical associations should be reallocated to rural area. This may help students and workers who come from countryside not only take part in on-top universities and get more job opportunities but also live near their family for looking after their parents. Additionally, the government should conduct a financial investigation into enhance local facilities, specifically replace old machines by new ones, build cutting-edge infrastructure supporting for working process. Besides, in the world of technology advancement, the distance between person and person may be enlarged. One can easily keep in touch with his other family members via several social networking sites such as facebook, twitter or skype and no need to meet up. This may cause over-reliance on virtual life and realistic relationship between family members is likely to get worse. Therefore, reduction dependence on online websites should be considered. Children had better take time to go to their hometown as frequent as possible. On the other hand, instead of depending too much on tech, use it appropriately; for example, children should make video calls to relatives everyday or sometimes send beloved emails to their parents. To recapitulate, I would like to assert on a point that a family plays the most essential role of ones’ life due to unconditional love and care of family members. One should do everything to have a close knit relationship with family.