Nowadays consumers are faced with the advertisements from competitive companies. that consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures should be taken to protect them?

In the present age, advertisement has long been prevalent in trading industry which continues to gain even more impressive momentum. Hence, competitive companies usually deliver their adverts in television commercials, billboards or fliers. This essay will discuss the heavy influence of advertisements on consumers and provide practical solutions to this issue. To begin with, the strength of advertising industry has uncontrollably proliferated with professional skills in persuasion. Not only do advertisements have immense impact on what people think, but it also persuades people use their products. Specifically, if celebrity endorsement is successfully applied to ads, commodity of competitive companies will downright go viral. Moreover, people get easily influenced by cold calls or quality assurance. But how can people get protected amid number of bad advertisements? There are a myriad of measures taken to alleviate the inevitable impacts of ads on consumers. Firstly, governments should censor false information or harmful product. In other words, products that can be a risk to health should demand for warnings. Secondly, unhealthy foods should not be marketed in a way that attracts children. For example, advert of fast food should be previewed before publishing on television because it can catch much attention of children. Finally, the less unrealistic contents appear in advert, the less false impression has on children. To conclude, this essay argued the massive effects that advertising industry has on people and suggested some actions to protect consumers. From my perspective, although living in competitive trading world, people should be wary of unrealistic adverts and the government should take control over them, at least censoring those before publicizing.