Nowadays consumer goods have become the most important part of people’s lives. Do advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

From the beginning of the modern age, people started to rely more on the consumer goods. With the passage of time, this need grows rapidly. As a result, it became the most important part of people’s lives. Generally speaking, using manufacturers' goods is less time consuming. But there are many side effects which need to be considered, first. Consumer goods are the main part of people’s lives and cannot be omitted. But in order to decide whether to bring any specific product into our life, one should weigh the disadvantages over the advantages. Like any other issue, using consumer goods have its pros and cons. The best advantage is that, they are ready to use and almost available everywhere. So the purchaser must spend little precious time providing them. In my opinion, there are more merits to consumer durable goods in comparison to non-durable ones. Durable final products such as cars, home furniture and clothing can last a lifetime and will ease the people’s lives. They have low to zero harm on humans’ personal well-being. On the contrary, nondurable goods which mainly consist of foods can have a lot of side effects on people’s health. For instance, these foods are tending to be more inorganic and they mostly contain additives to widen their life span. Therefore, they can put people’s health in danger. As it is always said, “Nothing is more valuable than people’s health. ” To sum up the points, it can be mentioned that, manufacturers’ goods are essential in people’s lives. But one must not completely depend on them. Generally speaking, people must buy products which their merits outweigh the demerits and will cause no harm to their lives. This is a personal decision which one has to do sensibly according to their lifestyle.